Iwade Garage Review

Iwade Garage Review

56 7242

EDITORS NOTE: IT HAS COME TO OUR ATTENTION THAT SAM HAS BEEN ASKED TO VACATE THE GARAGE DUE TO THE MANY COMPLAINTS RECEIVED. THE GARAGE IS NOW BACK UNDER THE SUPERVISION OF OF IT’S PREVIOUS OWNERS.

Iwade Garage, 36 Ferry Road, IwadeIn mid-April we noticed our car was experiencing misfiring problems whilst attempting to accelerate on the motorway. Since we live in a small village we thought we’d offer our business to the local car mechanics at Iwade Garage (Located 36 Ferry Road, Iwade, Sittingbourne) but have since lived to regret such a decision.

Anyone who owns a vehicle and uses it on a regular basis will understand what a stressful situation it can be when their vehicle is in the garage for a day or two, but can you imagine how it felt after 8 weeks? Despair would be a good adjective for one. It has to be said that the entire situation has bordered on insanity, on our part for not realising soon enough that this was turning into a disaster and we were being given the run-around, and on the part of Iwade Garage for continually changing their story and ultimately for their dishonesty.

When we first took the car in we explained to the then owner, Jamie Dicker that the car was misfiring when attempting to accelerate (which from our research is a common issue with our make and model of vehicle) and said to be an ECU problem, which Jamie Dicker also confirmed he was aware of). We also asked for the rear right hand passenger window motor to be repaired, and the front windscreen wiper motor fixed/replaced due to being faulty.

Following a short test drive, Jamie Dicker agreed there was a misfiring problem but he noted that there was no warning light on, which was a good sign. He asked us to return the following day when he’d do a full diagnostic and provide us with a quote. That quote ended up being £460.00 which we agreed to, plus £42 for the diagnostic, the latter of which was paid via credit card immediately. Another gentleman was present at that time, later known to us as Sam Hakki, and he wrote down repair details. We scheduled the repair for the following week.

We dropped the car off at Iwade Garage the following week, and for the next approximately 8 weeks our poor vehicle remained at that location. Initially we were kept abreast of the repair situation but it became clear to us very quickly that the mechanics at the garage could not work out what the problem with the engine warning light was (This had come on after the diagnostic). We were now feeling we’d made an unwise decision to have Iwade Garage take care of the repair but the car now was completely unroadworthy and we had no option but to wait for them to complete the job.

Don’t blame me…

Trying to get somebody from the garage to call us back was constantly an issue and getting a straight story, it was a different story every time – the wrong parts had been sent, not once, not twice, but three times; would we mind paying for ‘his guy’ to go pick up another part since they were so delayed with the repair of the car? Next, a different part was required, the list went on and on, and they had the nerve to blame a local recognised car company for not doing their job – in hindsight it seems to be the reverse!

Some weeks passed and still no car. When we called the garage to follow-up we were told Jamie Dicker no longer ran the garage and had now leased it to Sam, Jamie was now running used car sales from the same location. We were told that Sam Hakki would be handling our repair. Sam then assured us he would do everything in his power to have the car completely fixed by the following Thursday. Music to our ears, however, Sam Hakki was not true to his word. We’d dealt with Sam prior to Jamie’s departure but weren’t prepared for the fiasco that was about to unfold – Things seemed to go from bad to worse.

It’s his fault…

On several occasions Sam advised us he was taking the car to a major car dealership for a special diagnostic equipment that could diagnose the exact problem with the car but somehow this never happened (According to Sam the diagnostic equipment Jamie Dicker used was faulty). A specialist mechanic with diagnostic equipment was scheduled for a particular day, he’d be able to get to the bottom of the issue – he never showed up. At one point Sam asked us to come down to check out the car and drive it for the weekend as they had fixed the main problem, however, as soon as we started up the engine the car began shuddering violently – clearly the repair had not been done. Sam apologised and said he’d take care of it.

Sudden Price Increase

Another few weeks of back and forth via telephone, though often Sam would not return calls, and if he did he’d give a completely different diagnosis from the previous call, as if he didn’t remember what he’d previously told us.

We now began to become concerned about the financial implications of the many parts Sam felt needed to be replaced. Sam Hakki requested payment of £500 cash, otherwise they wouldn’t do any more work on the car since he’d ‘already spent so much time and money on it’. The quote for the repair was now between £900 and £1400 plus VAT! We paid the £500 cash and received a hand written receipt from Sam – to date we have still not received a list detailing the parts that were repaired or replaced!

This had become a highly stressful experience – we’d been without the car for almost 2 months. Toward the end of this awful saga an entire week went by without hearing a word from Sam. Eventually we got Sam on the line at which time he apologised for his lack of communication stating that they’d stripped the car right down and were working on getting it all back together. That Friday Sam called to say the car was running great but that the warning light was still on. However, he’d like us to do a test drive with him. During that drive he spent the entire time saying/asking ‘doesn’t the engine sound better’? We agreed with him but mentioned that this never was the original issue, just the misfiring! At this time he again stated that he’d booked the car in with another main dealership and specialist so they could work out the issue of the warning light and ECU.

“Things are going to get dangerous” – threats from Iwade Garage

Sam returned to Iwade Garage with our car to complete the repair. The promised specialist diagnostic was never done the following week which finally lead to a heated argument. We advised Sam that we would be writing a review about the garage and how we’d been mistreated. To this we received verbal threats from Sam advising that ‘things could get very dangerous for you’ if we wrote a review about Iwade Garage and our experiences with him. Eventually we both calmed down – I told him I just wanted to get my car back, warning light on or not! Sam advised the car is completely fixed except for warning light. We agreed to pick the car up the following morning. Sam confirmed he’d write up a detailed receipt including VAT information and stated the bill would need to be paid in cash since they no longer had a credit card machine. That was not our preference but as long as we received an itemised receipt and VAT information for the job we were OK with it. The following morning at 9:00 am we called as arranged to confirm Sam was ready with the receipt. He asked if we could give him until 10:30am. We did but still he wasn’t ready for us. When Sam finally called back he spoke to my wife, and became abusive to her. I eventually just went down to the garage to sort things out once and for all. I was livid but tried to remain calm, however it was pretty impossible for the two of us to have a civil conversation. Sam had lied to us too many times, and the insult to my wife was too much. I asked for the itemised receipt and VAT number, then I’d pay and be on my way. Sam refused to produce an itemised bill stating he didn’t have to? Sam then began to threaten me stating that I should watch myself!!! I noticed the CCTV camera in the office and felt that would be useful later on? At this point I became concerned for my safety so called the police.

Police Intervention at Iwade Garage

A policeman arrived and as he approached, Sam walked forward stating, ‘thank god you are here’. The policeman asked if it was he who had called the police. I clarified it was me, and then was asked to explain the entire debacle. When asked why Iwade Garage would not produce an itemised receipt and VAT number, again Sam responded that he didn’t have to. He stated he wanted £1400 plus VAT but was not willing to provide the VAT number? I made it clear that I didn’t want to leave the premises without a VAT receipt if I was to pay the full £1680.00. However, Sam would not allow us to have our car if we didn’t pay. I was again stuck. The policeman suggested he write out a bill of sale, stating we paid £1680 for repairs and parts plus VAT, and Sam agreed within 7 days to send a full itemised bill with VAT number to our home address. Both parties signed the paper, a copy of which we have. The policeman advised us not to return to the garage – if we wanted to contact Sam then we should do so through a solicitor. Which we agreed would be the safest form of action. We took our keys and drove off, with the warning light still showing. Also, the navigation was now not working but I reset the system at home and moved a few cables that had been hanging down and the engine warning light was no longer illuminated!!! However, the right hand side rear passenger window had not be fixed, nor had the front windscreen wipers, the car is also still misfiring. What in fact did we pay our £1680.00 – you’re guess is as good as ours – we have still not received the itemised bill, or VAT no. We have been advised by Kent Police that they are aware of the situation and that threats have been made if this article is published.

Reporting to Trading Standards

We contacted the Kent Citizens Advice who reported the issue to the Trading Standards giving us a reference number to follow up with. We have since spoken to the Kent Trading Standards to get a comment from them, they state they are following up the report. In addition to our disastrous experience with Iwade Garage it seems other villagers have suffered at the hands of these dishonest business owners. One would think an MOT, service and brake job would take just a few days, but no. One poor individual had their car in the shop for over 9 weeks only the have their brakes fail on them just 3 weeks later. It turns out, after visits to 3 other garages that the parts used by Iwade Garage were second hand and faulty. That the repairs were done using incorrect tools, and one component didn’t even belong to that particular vehicle. As with us, this person also received threats from Iwade Garage. So, if you value your life, as well as your car, we suggest you stay well clear of businesses like Iwade Garage. It’s a sad situation on many levels for our initial intention was to give a local business owner the chance to shine. Imagine the custom that business would receive with a great review from a local, however, that’s just not the case here. There is little that can be said to inspire others to services offered at this garage.

A Lesson Learned – What’s our advice? Avoid Iwade Garage and go to the professionals. You may be paying a little more for the service but you’ll get the job done in a timely manner by a pleasant and knowledgeable team of individuals.

56 COMMENTS

  1. I have just seen this on a friends profile on Facebook. I live in Iwade and I am disgusted with this garage. They are known crooks and are dodgy, that puts it mildly. You have a right to a VAT receipt and a itemised receipt telling you what you paid for. If your car is not fixed they are responsible. Trading Standards needs to step in and do its job, keep the pressure on them (Trading Standards) or they won’t do anything. The Police were there this afternoon over more upset customers. This is a lovely village and it’s growing we dont want these kind of crooks here. Good luck and I hope you keep reporting the garage. Start with the VAT man that will hit both of them where it hurts. Cheers.

    • Thank you for the reply Mike. It is unfortunate that this element has crept into the Iwade community. There is no excuse for what is currently happening at that garage. The police are aware of the threats made against the author and against others and are monitoring the situation. Trading Standards are aware that this article is being/now been published and we have spoken to the Kent Council Trading Standards office who are following it up.

    • mike s ? who may mike s be? that’s that micheal anthony sellar is it? you ol crook, you should look in your own backyard. you have ripped of more individuals over 20 years than anyone. if you cannot i.d yourself, than what you writte / post here is worth nothing. bet you love hangings without trails don’t you lady boy?.

      sweet dreams.

    • how do you know there were upset customers that afternoon?. how can you know, who is in the wrong?. presumption?

      where were you? next door?

      do not keep wagging your chin, prove it.

      did the police not arrest the crooks? are you saying you know who the crooks are, but the police does not?

      odd.

  2. Hi we also live in Iwade for the last 21 years. Garage owners have been trouble with selling used and breakers yard brakes. My cousins friend used to work there as a mechanic and told us that they have constant complaints about brakes and parts. The new guy is using bullying tactics with car owners. Iwade councillor’s don’t do anything and they won’t push the council to take action. I would complain to MP and Trading Standards.

    Kent tea drinker

    • really now teeeaaaaa drinker? sounds to be boyo, like you been drinking something else, not tea.

      lets lookhere and see the facts.
      1. who are you?
      2.who is your cousin or your cousins friend?
      3.breakers yard brakes? will cost them more, to do that. cheaper from ford, cfs, euro car parts than bobings let me tell you. please prove it, make, model, index number, colour, date time booked in.

      look forward to the specific info.

      sweet dreams.

    • yes, we are in agreement that cllrs , mps, police time should be wasted by simpletons bored out of their wits and effected by the pole shift.

      why do you not go the the mp, and get it dome with and stop stabbing people in the back?

      what is your interests here?

      pleaseeeeeeeee, do tell.

      sweet dreams.

    • who are you? darren or joe? reveal yourself if you have nothing to hide. bet you would be caught out with your dishonesty. should just call yourself ”drinker”.

  3. Not all small garages and mechanics are bad like this lot. Some good out there. You have to find one that is honest and won’t take shortcuts.

    • Hi Tess, indeed not all garages are like this. The majority of car mechanics and small garage owners are reliable. There are the isolated few that are not so honest.

    • tess?
      who are you?
      what is your experiance with iwade garage? jamie or sam?

      it is probably the most honest garage this side of denmark.

      over a 1000 customers cannot be wrong dahling, be serious.

      sweet dreams now.

    • You willl find, that sam bends backwards to make good customers happy. however bad customers, as he puts it, are not welcome. please try going to sam, he is currently offering huge discounts on servicing and mots. he has experts that work there with 28 – 45 years experience behind than. and please take no notice of all this scare mongering. its just competition. ignore it.

    • rita, no one at iwade will ripp you off.

      please explain your exp with iwade garage or forever hold your tongue.

      sweet dreams.

  4. There was a squeak in in our brakes and we took it to the garage and was told we needed new brakes. If we paid in cash it would be cheaper otherwise VAT. The replacement brakes were not new and a week and a half later they failed. Another mechanic confirmed they were old used brakes. Complaining does no good.

    • Yvone, stop telling porkies.
      sal with 45 years of experience, whos daughter works for the council, invited you to come and see all your shinny new brakes, all round disks, all new calipers, all brand new pads, new master cylinder, new handbrake cables and much more. the garage has kindly forwarded all the pictures sam took of the old parts and new parts. the cctv in the garage has your husband (dave the chelsea suporter with skulls over his back workshop, saying keep out danger, illegal alchocol being made and unlicended shotgun kept) walking round your car, smiling and happy, saying well, we getting there.

      what is even more strange is that he walked into the reception with the parts himself from proton.

      not the garages fauly you decided to buy a proton genesis yyvonne out of all the bloody cars in the world.

      how many weeks car hire were you given by the garage, without charge yvonne?

      please do tell.

      sweet dreams.

    • there is a cctv recording of you yvonne and your husband walking into the workshop to view your shinny brand new parts that you bought from proton and supplied to fit. are you saying sal stole your new parts and replaced them with used ones now?

      why have you got signs and paintings of skulls in your door way in your back garden marked danger with a steel door?

      and 3 locks.

      what are you hiding in there dave?

  5. What a stupid idea posting a link to this review on a Facebook group, knowing full well that one of the people mentioned in this review is part of.

    • I totally agree. It is very well written and they are entitled to do so. Although did the ‘author’ actually ask someone to post it on the Facebook page? It clearly states that the author was advised that any future contact should be made through a Solicitor, I’m sure this didn’t mean provoking contact with the garage, by posting the review to a public group that they are part of on Facebook.

      • The author did not request that this be shared on Facebook, it was shared not by one but several accounts – that is the beauty of social networking.

        This article highlights serious problems that are illegal and hurting residents.

        The author requested that one of the posters on Facebook remove the link because the Iwade garage sent abusive text.

  6. Saw this on Facebook Iwade. Well written article and thanks for putting a voice to the problems we are facing with the car shop. Don’t be intimidated and remove the Facebook share. Every time there is a complaint against the garage on Facebook Iwade page the same few guys get together and use intimidating post and tactics to get it removed. Stay strong.

    • really?

      do you know the number of people, and good people at that too, whom have made positive comments, as that was their experience and were not just told off, but totally removed from iwade fb?

      and did you know that they are taking action?

      and do you know that i know who the admins are? he he he.

      very very sweet dreams.

  7. A friend of mine bought a car from here for £2300 this was paid in cash and was taken home the following week. When we got there the car was started ready for us to take, we went back to her house to pick up a few bits come back to the car and wouldn’t start we called Jamie he come out and said it was a loose wire and it will be fine from now which it never every time we tried starting it it would cut right out and he then refused to help and sort the problem. We was also driving around with no tax as when the car was bought he said he would tax it and told us it was once we bought it it wasn’t till we had to pick my friends boyfriend up 2 days later that he noticed. Every time we phoned Jamie he was very rude and would tell us it’s been paid for now so it’s not his problem!!

  8. they are useless ! a friend of my mums went as her car was overheating, they replaced water pump, head gasket and other bits, gave the car back and still overheated. Studying a motorsports course at college i asked her if they had pressure tested the system and she said no they didn’t. i suggested she takes it to bmw and they pressure test the system, she took it to bmw, they did a pressure test finding 2 faulty coolant hoses bmw then charged her £200 for labour and 2 new rad hoses and car stopped overheating.

    Stay away from this garage, clearly have no idea what they’re doing ! and clearly overcharge you

  9. a huge round of applause and respect for the author. well said and points noted by the authorities and trading standards etc. Your story was almost word from word the exact same saga as relations of mine have incurred. Shame on you iwade garage. i have liked this and i intend to share it around for more to see the devastation and distress these guys have caused and will continue to until they are put out of business. has anyone contacted rogue traders

  10. To anonymous a few post above: I take it this is a little silver fiesta and you are right it did have a battery problem to which I came and changed personally within30 mins at you’re house this can probably be proved as you have to pubs with cctv just up road from you’re house as for the tax never said it would be taxed only mot, d which it was you had a massive discount as you was a friend of a friend and came back to me about tax 4 weeks later not 2 days and never mentioned anything about a starting problem.

    • yes we to know who and you should be ashamed of your conduct. which has lead to you and others and iwade garage disreputable. let alone the danger you have put many of these car owners lives and lives of others in jeopardy. and you come back with you was there in 30 mins. really???? is that all you have in your defense. oh and treats from reading others comments. shameful… but at least now steps are being taken by the right authorities to ensure you and others working at iwade garage never rip off or carry out repairs none of you are obviously capable of let alone qualified to do so. remorseless and unscrupulous. rogue traders springs to mind.

  11. Why isn’t Trading Standards doing their job here? Can you give us updates to what is going with the case. My sister filed a complaint and they are useless. What is Sam’s real name… we have been trying to find out but Jamie won’t give the name. Shame on you, shame on Kent County Council Trading Standards for not doing their jobs and bring this garage to justice.

    Editor Note: This post has been edited to remove profanity and personal attacks against the garage owners. This won’t be tolerated.

    • why do you want sams personals details?
      you are dealing with iwade garage are you not?
      what did you want to do, go out on a 15th century Witch Hunt against jamie and sam?

      i take it, if you do not get what you want, when you want, than even the government, the council, inland revenue and trading standards are like jamie and sam? is that what you are now saying?
      please clarify/

  12. MESSAGE FROM ADMIN
    The following message has been edited from 32 seperate messages that were posted from the same person(s) in response to this article. In order to be as fair as possible (‘To publish his views’) we are including a small selection of the responses below.

    AS THE GREAM REAPER
    So far i hear very malicious allegations. where are the facts?

    and why are you so affraid to publish my views, if you are victims? and indeed not the villian?

    you are the most unfair, biast bunch ever. and i read you like a book.

    AS THE GRIMM REAPER
    “Don’t forget you all (well, 82%) managed to get your own selves investigated and what an interesting little town Iwade is after all. naughty, naughty, tut tut, tut”

    “You willl find, that sam bends backwards to make good customers happy. however bad customers, as he puts it, are not welcome. please try going to sam, he is currently offering huge discounts on servicing and mots”

    “yes, we are in agreement that cllrs , mps, police time should be wasted by simpletons bored out of their wits and effected by the pole shift.”

    AS THE WATCHER:
    “out of 1269 happy customers there appears to be 5 or 6 unhappy ones. not bad iwade garage, not bad sam, jamie, congratulations. cannot satisfy all of the people all of the time. why, do the unhappy customers go back to the garage, apologise for their crapy conduct and maybe the garage will threat this in a different light. maybe?”

  13. out of 1269 happy customers there appears to be 5 or 6 unhappy ones.

    not bad iwade garage, not bad sam, jamie, congratulations.

    cannot satisfy all of the people all of the time.

    why, do the unhappy customers go back to the garage, apologise for their crapy conduct and maybe the garage will threat this in a different light.

    maybe?

  14. It’s amazing how many people I have now talked to in Iwade who have had awful problems with this garage me included. I am not going to say too much as can’t put up with the hassle that will come with it. I can already see the childish replies that are coming back from the garage and there friends and I guess that sums them up really. I also notice there aren’t any good reviews yet???

    • rita, which ppl in iwade have you spoken to?. how do you know the real story?
      when you say hassle what hassle is this in relation to anyway?.

      which replies would be the ones from the garage rita?.

      there aren’t any good things, as you keep stating, as the ppl do post good reviews, but than, are thrown of the site and threatened with blackmail

      MOST PEOPLE HAVE OTHER ”THINGS REVIEW 2.

    • lol really the watcher and the grim reaper….or is it gream reading those comments has made me chuckle. let me point out allegations/slander and malicious biast think you ment bias all these comments you are saying is being said about you your reading into wrong. try and take these to a solicitor as someone suggested he will laugh you out the office. all these people are trying to do is make others aware of your unprofessional unqualified and unregistered i may add so called shoddy services you claim to supply. i doubt any of you have any documentation proving you are qualified or registered. so the owner of the garage being Mr brian silcock how comes he hasnt stepped up and had you lot checked out hmmmmm i wonder. so calm down with your witch hunts and name calling etc or you could find yourself being detrimental to others. i would suggest you sort out receipts and relevant paperwork to prove to the customers and the authorities. not worrying about attacking innocent people who have been wronged by iwade garage and its staff . which i would suggest looking into a personal skills and customer skills workshop no body likes a rude salesmen do they.

  15. I am really sorry, to see, how dreadful people have become. I never got involved, in internet things before, but having lived in Iwade, for over 22 years, I must say, there are a handful of people whom look for trouble and try to trick shops and stores alike to get things for free, once they see, that there is a significant delay or mishap with the goods and services.

    I know Jamie Dicker and of his children, family and friends and hand on heart, they must be one of the politest and kindest people in Iwade.
    I have taken my car to Iwade garage, for mot, servicing, and big repairs. Have always found the service nothing short of perfect, reasonably priced and my car was delivered to my home before the due time with all the work done and no charge for delivery. just like a good quality pizza. my husband, daughter and eldest son always use Iwade Garage. And will continue to do so.We meet sam some months ago and he is even yet more patient and considerate with the customers and very professional.Sam appears to be a very calm and pleasent man. They certainly are very competent, otherwise they could not have carried out, the complex work they did on my car. Which I also have a written receipt and 12 month warranty for. If you go to Jamie or Sam, I do not think they will take kindly to rude, and nasty so-called customers, as i would not. Iwade is behind you Iwade Garage as we always have been. nothing will change now. Peter, Citroen Diesel. Regular Customer.

  16. NOTE FROM ADMIN

    All replies to this article will be held for moderation. While it is not our intention to edit or delete responses, we will however edit and / or remove responses that are abusive. To this end we have edited and removed posts by the same person using the names of:

    Peter
    Sam
    Gream Reaper
    Grimm Reaper
    the watcher
    Nikki and peter

    In which accuses villagers (and named them) of racism, made fun of sexual orientation, health issues, child sex and general abuse.

    Edited John (Different person) for personal abuse against the garage owners.

    • Well theres yr proof everyone just read that above comment /response from the above named. how pathetic the mentality of some ppl..grow up stop all the bull and face up to facts…. redemption not digging a deeper hole for yourself? arent you supposed to be a busines owner more like play ground bully. who the hell do you think you are coming out with all that awful stuff what a horrid person you truly are..

    • not sure if anyone else has done this or not but google this… iwade garage reviews…. open and read. ops thats gonna hurt. so although im sure most of you that have been wronged by these cowboys im sure some will take solace from knowing anyone wanting to find a garage and take time to read reviews they will all be able to read this one… Also looking through the iwade village.co.uk which brings the village updates, news, views and so on, why hasnt any issues been reported about this. surely that is what the site is all about keeping you informed etc. maybe one to look into. just trying to help

  17. The police are there again today at the garage for his threats against his customers. Scary, dishonest, greedy people all of them there at the garage.

    • Hi Jen,
      We understand only too well. Sadly these are not isolated incidents and it appears the Iwade garage has been the centre of attention numerous times with the police due to hostile and dubious behaviour.

  18. hello jen,

    please, tell us exactly what happened there. who was the customer, what car was it. how did you find out about this?

    when ppl make allegations, they need to significantly, substansciate it, with independent hard evidence. Otherwise, its just another gossip line or abuse line for slander defamation etc.

    write to the garage bzn owner. Mete at iwade and explain the issue with sam.. leave an address, in order that Mete can write to you.
    Sam is just the manager there.

  19. I think you have read jens message wrong she says threats against customers not customer? she never mentioned a car, obviously she didnt need to. and she never made any allegations, she was just saying what she see, and you only need to read comments to see whats going on so its hardly gossip. Write to the business owner Who would that be then? Mete? and if sam is manager then what is he managing if hes telling ppl to go the the business owner?. the only thing sam seems to manage is making threats, causing mayhem, conning ppl and being a very unliked man. surely no owner would allow sam as manager when he s caused so much trouble and problems and must be suffering financially cos who in their right mind would go to iwade garage now? such a shame for iwade i say

  20. When a car loses speed or misffires it does not always means that it is an ecu problem have you thought about getting your exhaust looked at? I work for a profesonal garage (large chain) and if a car came in with your type of problem we would have checked the exhaust. Iwade garage sound like proper cowboys and I would be thinking of getting legal if I was you.

  21. I have been living in the Iwade now for four years and there has been rumours about Iwade Garage (good and negative). It has only been since May 2013 that the village has experienced the police arriving constantly due to complaints of violent threats, non-receipts, and car repair issues, and conning customers out of money. What bought me here to this review about the Iwade Garage is that two weeks another person was threatened at the same garage. In this case the owner Sam threatened the customer in the presence of his wife and child.

    Iwade this has gone on for too long, are we really going to let the people at this garage carry on like this? Reading through this article it says the repairs that you specifically asked the garage to carry out were not done and you were charged three times the amount, then legally you can take them to a small claims court to get that money back. They charged you VAT – this is illegal and breaks the law. You cannot charge VAT if you are not VAT registered. Iwade Garage is not VAT registered, they are also not a registered business address (on 22.09.13 at 10.32 when I checked) with no business being registered there at all. Taking your car to Iwade Garage is a serious risk sounds like to your car and your health. How are you getting along with Kent Trading Standards? They are known to be lax and ignore a majority of problems. As Mike said further above – keep the pressure on them and go to the local MP. I hope you resolve this soon and keep us informed.

    • Hi Michael,

      Thank you for your message. The authors of this article are indeed talking to the authorities along with other residents from Iwade. Because of certain legalities we cannot publicize what action is being taken yet.

      Thanks again for your support.

  22. Oh my god really… awwwww lets all (NOT) feel sorry for sam. talk to all the customers he has ripped off and been rude to, they are out of pocket and most have had to pay out for the works to be corrected and then completed properly, so lets hope sam does have to shut shop, it will mean others wont have to endure the traumas and be able to drive safely knowing their cars are safe. sam is a rude, aggressive incompetent individual and should not be allowed to run a business (well if thats what you can call it). Michael great comments well said….. so the one satisfied customer id say is a totally made up person. the good thing to come out of all this is that its a sure thing that sam and co will shortly be packing up and on his way, from iwade at least, im sure he’ll pop up somewhere else. shame

  23. Iwade garage also owe money to most of the motor parts suppliers in the area and now can not get any credit or new parts. The rumor is that they now get second hand parts and fit them. Total cowboys

    • the plot thickens… and ive also heard rumours (cant prove if they are factual or not) that immigrations getting involved regarding sam… id also like to know for what crime sam committed for the 5 odd years he spent in prison? and 2nd hand parts is exactly what they fit … and they are putting so many peoples lives at risk by doing so. they are not registered let alone qualified so how the hell can certain individuals pipe up singing the losers praises. shame on you. im sure it would be a different story if hed wronged them or caused serious harm to their family or kids. they are total cowboys, frauds and lowlife pieces of scum. roll on the day they get whats coming to them.

  24. No Prison Sentence – thats just out of your axxx (Edited) holes as usual.

    No Immigration issues raised in London, where gossips adds up to as much as runny pxxx (edited) on a rainy day, unlike iwade.

    Len = (edited)
    Dot = (edited) I see that you are about to be summoned to Court, is that right ? ? ? got caught on your own new CCTV you plonker. tat, tat. We will see who is the real criminals. Oh Racism is the key aspects to this, as the investigators have reported, again that is a menace in any society to be Racist.

    Need to get good man ladies, perhaps you will be less bored at night that leads you to gossip endlessly, on sites such as these.

    Turkish Delight Steak & Kebab House, no 36 Ferry Road, Iwade March 2014. Open 11.00 am – 5:00 am round the clock 7 days a week.
    Please enjoy out lovely medeterrennian foods only here in I W A D E. Coming Soon. Enjoy. : )

    • I think you only have to read the replies of the watcher and his friends to realise what sort of people your dealing with at Iwade Garage.
      I think the latest thing on IDF gives you a general opinion of people in Iwade which is STAY AWAY from IWADE GARAGE.

    • what the hell summons to court really? for what? cctv what the hell i wish i could afford it. think you must be getting me confused with someone else. so your the one talking out yr ### but whats new there then. your pass always catches up with you so if your really intent of wanting to know who i am then think back a couple of years… your a wrongen and always have been.

  25. Iwade garage has opened a internet link dept that allows tel calls, emails to be sent to iwade garage for all questions, complaints, queries from customers. Please use these facilities, it may actually get you somewhere. if you have a genuine situation.

    however, there will be 0% tolorance to crime, abuse and over aggression.

    you are welcome to contact them.

    many thanks.

Leave a Reply